Advance Ticket Exclusions

Trans-Pennine 'Mainline' routes:

Services between Liverpool/Manchester and Leeds, Hull, York, Scarborough, Middlesbrough and Newcastle / Edinburgh


Liverpool - Scarborough

Services are available for booking until Saturday 16th May 2020

Manchester Airport – Newcastle
Liverpool – Newcastle/Edinburgh
Manchester Airport - York - Middlesbrough 

Services are available for booking until Saturday 22nd August 2020 except:

Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st June
Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th August

Manchester Piccadilly - Hull
Services available for booking until Saturday 29th August 2020 except:
Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th August 

Anglo-Scottish routes:

Services between Liverpool / Manchester, Preston, Carlisle and Glasgow/Edinburgh

Available for booking until Sunday 23rd August 2020 except:

Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 2020
Saturday 06th June 2020
Sunday 07th June 2020

South trans-Pennine route:

Services between Manchester, Sheffield, Doncaster and Cleethorpes

Available for booking until Saturday 29th August 2020 except:

Sundays until 29 March
Sunday 09 August

Don’t miss out

Get the latest offers, news & travel inspiration

TransPennine Express Privacy Policy